Just like MacGyver.

You can make anything with sisal and hot glue. Anything. Including these bombdiggity free coasters… Assuming you have the materials on hand which I always do. I ended up making 4 of them. Sadly, I lost one in the great candle fire of 2011.

This is the perfect craft for doing in front of the TV watching X-Files for example. I’m one of those people who would rather DO something than just sit around relaxing. This is perfect for the times when I need to sit around, but want to still do make or create something.

IMG_0224

IMG_0219
IMG_0225

It’s pretty simple, and would have been insulting to your intelligence to give you a detailed tutorial. Just start gluing in a circle. Bam. Done.

1 Comment

Filed under Home Decor, House, Simple Ideas, Something I Made

One response to “Just like MacGyver.

Leave a comment